Fiverr Community Forum

How to add a work sample with my gig? [ARCHIVED]

hi i am new to fiverr, i am just starting out, will somebody please help me on how to provide work sample with my gig? i have not done single gig yet so is the option going to be available after i complete a few? my gig is about making a slide show of the photographs with transition effects etc. please help!

2 Likes

I keep 1 JPEG screenshot of my gig. When you DELIVER your gig, deliver what you promised and then include that screenshot in your delivery. Something will pop up on the right hand side and will ask if you want to turn on work sample. You choose yes and there you go. Once the order is complete, the work sample shows up on your gig.

2 Likes

ok thank you very much for your co operation :slight_smile:

Hi; Thanks for the tips. I’m just about to post my first gig. Is there a way to include an example of similar prior work? It’s content writing, so I don’t think a tiny image would be readable…

cheers,

Don

Hello! I have just sold one gig, and I missed that pop up on the right hand side to add a work sample. Can I add that after I sold the gig?

Reply to @nikadesign: You can turn on your live portfolio at any time. If you go to “my gigs” and click on the gear symbol beside the gig, there will be a check box at the very bottom of the drop down menu for “turn live portfolio on”. If you check this, it will turn it on. However I’m pretty sure that your previous works will not show up - only future deliveries.

If you have multiple photos delivered with your gig, make sure that you pick your favorite one to go in your portfolio!

1 Like

Reply to @babybear613: I can’t click “turn live portfolio on” button.

What wrong with me and what should i do ?