How to Find the Best Writers on Fiverr

esporter113

Does anyone use Fiverr to find copy or content writers for more than just SEO?

I’d love to hear your best tips for using Fiverr to find awesome writers for big projects. What are the main things, in your experience, that indicate quality? Reviews? Samples? Pricing? Are there any quality signals you find to be overrated or not very helpful?

I’m working on a guide to help clients find great copy or content writers on Fiverr. If you have good advice, I’m happy to link over to your blog/portfolio/Fiverr shop.

Thanks so much!

Hi @esporter113,

Great question! Please note that I’m a writer myself here, so my opinion is probably going to be biased - but if I were in your shoes, and looking for a writer, I’d start out by really scrutinizing someone’s profile and Gig descriptions.

For instance, I’ve noticed that many “copywriters” and “writers” from other countries (and even some from the US) have terrible writing in their Profile and Gig descriptions - plagued with grammatical errors, awkward construction, typos, and spelling errors - yet somehow have lots of 5-star reviews. This is very fishy. In situations like that, I think the positive reviews either reflect something shady going on, or represent reviews from non-native English speakers who purchased the Gig based on its rating and aren’t able to really scrutinize the writing quality themselves.

In any case, once you’ve found someone that has great, articulate descriptions, then I’d look at their reviews. Take time to look not just at what Buyers have rated them, but specifically what the Buyers say in their comments - and almost equally important, what the Seller has commented back. This will give you some real insight into the Buyer-Seller communication with that writer.

Hope this helps!

David

Like David, I’m pretty biased, since I’m a writer here, too, but I’ll chip in some suggestions, if that’s alright.