How to get my first gig orders?

romypictures

Hello there, my name is Romy and I am new on Fiverr.
I am a photo editor and a friend told me that I could sell my work at Fiverr. So I started Fiverr.

Now is my question? How do I get my first orders on Fiverr? Or the first impressions? Etc.

I hope that someone is willing to help.

Yours sincerely,
Romy

Hi Romy,

Welcome to Fiverr and this great community.

The first steps in getting orders is to setup the right niche for your gig. A few tips that I have to offer:

1. Do something different, no one will purchase from you if you’re a new seller offer the same services as top dogs on Fiverr.

2. Offer more for $5. It can be very difficult to get started, you need to attract buyers. I did this by offering a lot more for your buck. I offered 24 hours standard delivery, 5 revisions, etc. This will for sure assist with getting your first buyer in.

3. My final tip. A good gig image. This is the main point which I find is critical, no one wants to see a person that has copied and pasted a gig image from another seller OR someone that has put no effort in creating their own gig image that fits the dimensions of which Fiverr provides. This image is critical to get buyers to click your ad, it’s the first thing your buyer will see, impress them.

Hi Romy,

Welcome to Fiverr and this great community.

The first steps in getting orders is to setup the right niche for your gig. A few tips that I have to offer:

1. Do something different, no one will purchase from you if you’re a new seller offer the same services as top dogs on Fiverr.

2. Offer more for $5. It can be very difficult to get started, you need to attract buyers. I did this by offering a lot more for your buck. I offered 24 hours standard delivery, 5 revisions, etc. This will for sure assist with getting your first buyer in.