How to get my new gig to shine trough the jungle of other gigs of the same type?

procioneh

Hello!
I’m new to Fiverr or Freelancing in general, so I don’t know really much and I would appreciate some tips.

My gig is translating from English to Italian and vice-versa, problem is, there are a lot of other people offering this same style of gig, so what can I exactly do to become relevant, no one is going to pick the no review newbie over the 1k+ positive reviews veteran so easily, so I was wondering what I could do to have my gig shine trough.

I made custom art for the gig, I even made a little promo video and I think my offer is good, I also know that at the beginning not getting many orders is completely normal, but I do believe that there is something I can do to boost my start, I guess I just don’t know how, and I wondered if anyone on here has any tips.

I also see that marketing is really important, but I have no idea where I should promote this particular gig.

Thanks for reading!

Hello!

I’m new to Fiverr or Freelancing in general, so I don’t know really much and I would appreciate some tips.

My gig is translating from English to Italian and vice-versa, problem is, there are a lot of other people offering this same style of gig, so what can I exactly do to become relevant, no one is going to pick the no review newbie over the 1k+ positive reviews veteran so easily, so I was wondering what I could do to have my gig shine trough.

I made custom art for the gig, I even made a little promo video and I think my offer is good, I also know that at the beginning not getting many orders is completely normal, but I do believe that there is something I can do to boost my start, I guess I just don’t know how, and I wondered if anyone on here has any tips.

I also see that marketing is really important, but I have no idea where I should promote this particular gig.

Thanks for reading!