How to handle Customer

jtwa11

I’m an artist and I have a customer who purchased a basic package of just head to shoulders drawing with 1 revision.

He provided me with a very low quality photo, so I requested another photo. I strictly said in the description to have someone take a photo of yourself looking directly at the camera. He provided 2 photos looking at a 45 degree angle.

I decided to draw the photo based on the reference photos he provided. Once I finished the drawing, I sent it to him and he think it looks nothing like him which is probably correct since I didn’t have a good photo to begin with. I tell him to send me another photo that isn’t low quality. AND again he sends it on angle, but this time it’s a lot better quality.

I draw more than required head to shoulders. I made 7 revisions for him. I normally charge $5/revision. I was going to provide him with the high quality photo, but he still think it doesn’t look like him. He won’t provide me with a photo of himself looking directly straight so it’s hard to get it perfect. He only purchased the basic package and he’s my first customer that is making my fiverr experience a living hell because I’m scared of him giving me a bad review after 7 hours to make $30 dollars.

How does someone handle these types of customers? I’ve told him all the extras I’ve given for free and he says it’s my fault I can’t get him right. Should I cancel the order or “complete” the order and assume he’s going rate me 1 star which will ruin me.

Will it really “ruin” you? Once he leaves the one-star review you are expecting you get to give a rebuttal and you can explain what happened. Also, you can give him a one-star review in return. But I am not even a level one seller, I just have read about this happening before here the forum.