Fiverr Forum

How we got 4.4 MILLION followers on Instagram

Hi, my name is Luke Ambler and I am new to Fiverr, so firstly Hey All!

I am the CEO of a newly founded company For My Life, we work with brands to promote them via Influencers on Social Media. We work with a network of over 100 Influencers on Social Media and can reach up to 20,000,000 people.

One of our newest Influencers to a our network has over 4.4 Million followers on Instagram, just from posting photos asking their followers “which one are you?” out of two types of people. One may be wearing a sexy cat costume to a fancy dress party, and the other… wearing a costume making them look like a Cheetoh (which if you didn’t know, is a cheesy flavoured puffy snack)… Sooooo which one would you be??

The Instagram account @2typesofthem has 1,000 posts and started posting back at the start of 2015, that’s 4.4 Million followers gained in just 2 years.

Upon asking them, how did you reach so many followers? their first answer was… “patience… it takes a lot of patience in the beginning to start gaining followers and to get people engaged”

“I would be constantly going on my Instagram account, liking others photos and following and commenting on similar accounts to bring in more followers. In the start I would be getting 20 likes per photo at the most, but after a few months it slowly started growing and I had 10,000 followers. All of which were gained from liking, following and commenting on others posts to get more reach.”

"Once we had 10,000 followers, we still had to be very patient, although we were now receiving at least 200 likes per post. As we were getting more reach, the more engaging posts we posted the more followers this would bring in, as people would tag their friends and others. I started to focus my posts on making them engaging and asking our followers to “tag their friends whom this relates to”.