Fiverr Forum

How you got your first sale?

Greetings fellow Fiverr people !

I’am GrafixLab ( fiverr.com/grafixlab ), i’m a very experienced Logo Designer.

I’ve found Fiverr about 2 months ago and i joined this great community so i can increase my design experience further and increase my income. I posted my Logo Design gig:

fiverr.com/grafixlab/design-professional-and-unique-logo

And i tried to promote it with social media, through buyer requests and many more ways …

BUT none of them seems to actually work !!

So i was wondering if any experienced sellers could share with us how they managed to get their first sale ?

How did they promoted their gig ? And How much did it take them to get their sales going ?

I just couldn’t get a sale at first. I changed my gig titles, pictures, descriptions - nothing.

In the end I became so annoyed I offered TEN unique articles in 24 hours. Eventually my first sale came, and I got good feedback. After that I reduced my gig to 500 words for $5. Thankfully my old customers stayed, and allowed me to have a career on Fiverr.

offer to deliver in one day and try to a simple logs like this

good for you @joethorn that’s a great technique to get your first sales going

i’m currently working on new gig pictures and i’ll try to reduce turnaround duration, thank you @mrtalanga

Reply to @grafixlab: Hey, here’s something to help you in your process to Level 1.

Please share your “Step 7” in the comment section

8 Steps to Success on Fiverr

http://forum.fiverr.com/discussion/41810/8-steps-to-success-on-fiverr#Item_2

Thanks for the link @antionneking those are some crucial tips for success … especially number 7

I did something like that too. I do video audio transcribing and for a long time I did not have any sales. So I increased my video length up to 2 hours and to deliver it in 24 hours and then only I got my first gig.

Hopefully my customer did not cancel the order when i was late to deliver.