Fiverr Community Forum

Hurtful review, but with 5 stars

Hello!

I have been very successful lately with my gigs, and due to the lockdown this was a very comforting thing because I am a musician and I’m hurt from this situation. Note that I also work as an astrologer (having many years of study and a diploma from a prestigious school).

My problem is that one of my customers gave a 5 star review, but made a hurtful comment. Since then I have hardly any orders. I did reply answering so that people can see my reply, but in the gig page that comment is very high and can be seen by everybody as it is featured and my reply is not visible, unless one clicks one more link.

I am very angry, because I am a very conscientious seller, with very positive reviews and just one hurtful comment ruins all my work. I cannot find any way to overcome this as people do not order from the gig anymore to get new positive reviews.

Any help or advice would be appreciated! Thanks!

1 Like

I’m assuming you’re referring to the review which mentions that their analysis seemed to be software generated to which you replied it was in-fact software generated and that no astrologer draws these analyses by hand anymore.

I don’t believe in astrology, I don’t know anything about it, but what I will say is that I was able to find sellers around your price point, selling similar services, claiming to do these by hand and that none of theirs are computer generated.

On the other hand there are similar services who don’t say how they go about doing any of this work, which has always been my issue with these kind of services on Fiverr. The lack of transparency. I don’t think the buyer said anything harmful to your business, they left a simple question at the end of their review, whether you’d much rather a shorter hand-written analysis or a long computer generated analysis? I think that’s a valid question for any future buyers to consider.