I am being punished for cancelling or order that was impossible to complete

english_voice

Hello. I have been selling proofreading services on Fiverr for nearly six years, I usually receive one or two orders a day, and I have maintained 100% positive feedback. However, a recent experience has resulted in my order completion rate dropping from 100% to 98%. But more importantly I haven’t received any new orders since. This in no coincidence. However, I can’t find a way to contact Fiverr support to address this issue.

This is what happened: A new client ordered my proofreading service but their document made no sense in English. There was no point in me attempting to work on it as I couldn’t understand any of the sentences. The order was cancelled by mutual consent - but now I’m left with bad stats and no new orders through something that isn’t my fault. The client set me an impossible task, and I am now being punished with no work and loss of income. I would like to resolve this with Fiverr, but how? Any suggestions please?

• Like 16
  • Sad 1

Hello. I have been selling proofreading services on Fiverr for nearly six years, I usually receive one or two orders a day, and I have maintained 100% positive feedback. However, a recent experience has resulted in my order completion rate dropping from 100% to 98%. But more importantly I haven’t received any new orders since. This in no coincidence. However, I can’t find a way to contact Fiverr support to address this issue.