Fiverr Forum

I am new at fiverr and i need help for my gig

Hello everyone,
I joined the fiverr in July 2018 my first month experience was really good but from last 1 month i didn’t even received any message …and the impression is getting down continuously I don’t know what’s happening do you have any suggestions for me?

Check this out : https://forum.fiverr.com/c/Fiverr-Tips/tips-for-sellers for how to get orders.

Hello deepanshi1722,

Congratulations on already completing at least 5 orders with 5-star reviews.

I had a look at your gigs. Although you’ve mentioned your experience in your profile, I’d suggest that you mention a sentence or two in your gig descriptions, too.

At the end, instead of just saying:

"AND MANY MORE! JUST ASK FOR IT! "

You could post a link to your portfolio that you can create in one of the sites approved by Fiverr. You can find a list of approved sites here:

You could also try and look for prospective buyers (wherever they might be) and try and convince them to purchase your gigs.

Good luck! :four_leaf_clover:

hello,
thank you so much for the reply…
I was so confused that what i should do
I will create a portfolio on any website
and how can i contact buyers?
I mean there is only one way to contact buyers and i.e., buyers request but no one is contacting me…

Yep. You got that right. There is no other way of contacting buyer other than through sending offers in response to buyer requests.

Otherwise, if there was a way for sellers to directly contact buyers, the buyers would be SWAMPED by millions of spam messages from sellers and no buyer would want to experience that :slight_smile:

If you want to have a better chance of converting the sent buyer request offers into orders, I’d suggest that you go through this :arrow_down: article and the attached forum posts within it.

Regards,

AJ (hanshuber16).

Hi Deepanshi