Fiverr Forum

I Am new to Fiverr and I have had bad experience before

This line has been used on me twice and the buyers keep on pulling the same stunt. Request for sample, love the sample then make an order and claim it is not what they wanted and we should cancel. What is a seller supposed to do?! The new year has come with new untrustworthy buyers taking advantage of the way fiverr values buyers more than sellers.

Just upload screenshots of all your samples to your gig description and ask the sample seekers to refer to them. Fiverr allows 3 images, 1 video and 2 PDF files to be uploaded per gig, which means you can put up around 15 sample images within one gig. That’s enough samples. << Find a diplomatic way to tell that to sample seekers.

Say no. If you deliver as per the instructions and gig description then just say no when they want to cancel.
They may leave a bad review but so be it although you may wish to wait til you have more reviews before implementing this.

Thank you, I will do that to avoid avoiding the whole sample scenario.

Thank you, I think 60 reviews are enough right?..No more Cancellations if I have done the right job. But I hope it does not go to the extent of charge-backs. Sellers should be protected from such.

I would probably go with more than 60 but it is up to you. Chargebacks are relatively rare and sellers have reported Fiverr being successful in contesting chargebacks which is great to hear.
Also, I firmly believe that the type of buyers who seek cancellations actively seek out newer sellers and those with no negative reviews. Most people, especially in writing and other subjective gigs, will not have 100% pleased every buyer - it’s just not possible - and so those with 100 reviews and no negatives are likely to offer refunds to avoid the negative feedback. I noticed a lot fewer problems like this since I had two negatives in quick succession a year ago. Every cloud…