Fiverr Forum

I Can't Find You When I Need You

I am a happy buyer on Fiverr! :slight_smile:

That being said, sometimes I have difficulty finding what I need on Fiverr.

I look at Fiverr’s choices of topics/gigs, but sometimes I can’t figure out if what I need fits into one of those topics. I then try to type it in the Search, but the choices often are just a bit OFF of the mark.

You may wonder WHY I don’t know exactly what I am looking for. Actually, it is the opposite. I know EXACTLY what I am looking for, but I don’t know what it is CALLED by those who actually do it. :expressionless:

I am an expert in the terms used in my own field. Outside of my field, I am quite helpless. I often google whole questions to see what terms to use and then come back to Fiverr to find what I need.

I am telling you this to suggest that many of you may want to add more descriptive, “long tailed” keyword phrases to your gig descriptions to make it easier for buyers to find you. Please don’t look at what other sellers are using in their descriptions. Think about why someone would need your gig, and then put additional “Layman’s” words in the description. This will help buyers who are LOOKING for you to find you much more easily. :slight_smile:

Thanks for listening! :slight_smile:

This is the 2nd time I have looked at your Fiverr “page”, looking for a gig where you make these kinds of pics to use on Pinterest or other social media page, etc.

I love how you are “spot on” with pics and words… wishin’ you had a gig for purchases!!! :relaxed:

I think I am called the Meme :crown: King of Fiverr forum for a reason… lol :yum:
(I feel a picture always tells a 1000 words…)

I understand what you’re saying absolutely. It’s so hard though. It’s hard to remember what you called things when you didn’t know what they were called.