Fiverr Forum

I feel like I am being scammed and customer support can't seem to help

I have been using Fiverr since 2011 and with hard work, prompt deliveries and a LOT of patience, I was able to maintain that 5-star or 100% positive rating.

A few days ago, Someone ordered my flyer design gig, This buyer added “include source files” as a gig extra which made the order a total of $20, I delivered the poster in less than 10 hours and everything’s based on her requirements. (She requested to add silhouettes of dancers and a super colorful map that she attached)

Buyer responded and asked for revisions as she wants to add more green, make the flyer a lighter color and she wanted the super colorful map to cover the FULL poster. (The map is very distracting and limits the design, I tried to explain this to her but she didn’t seem to care.) Anyway, as I am commited to provide revisions until my buyer is satisfied, I sent her the revisions as soon as I could. I followed all her instructions and then She responded “now, it’s too green”

I made more revisions and after that, she tried to cancel the order with the note" I didn’t like the styles offered, very poor quality" I understand that everyone has a different taste or style, but I have completed over 400 orders on this website, all positive feedback and 5 stars for all the orders I have delivered. (in the earlier days, it was simpler… We get a thumbs up) I have a Bachelor’s degree in Multimedia Arts and more than 7 years experience working as a designer, So I’m confident to say that there was nothing wrong with the quality of the designs I submitted to her.