I feel like I am new to everything!

Hello… doers? Is there a customary greeting here, like how to refer to the people of Fiverr? Fiverrites? Fivinians??

Haha. Ok. Anyways. I’m here :slight_smile:

About me: I have not been in the workforce for a long time. I don’t have a resume, work history, or much formal education beyond high school. I’ve read a lot of books. I don’t think I can add that to my education on Fiverr, though. I’ve been shy about making a picture for this site, but I’m guessing the cartoon I used is not going to get me the most gigs.

I figured I might as well go ahead and start with all of the things working against me :slight_smile: I’m trying to be realistic, here.

What do I like to do? I love to research. I have my own research that I do when writing articles. Those articles will likely pay me someday, but I can’t just spend all of my time working on that since I need to make money in the meantime. My writing style is relatively minimalistic. “Just the facts” so I don’t think I’m the best for copywriting. Articles that summarize research? Yes, I can do that!

Hmm… I’m rambling and nervous because I’m trying to start a new life after being on the streets for a long time. I’ve been blogging for the past eight months. I started with the intention of learning how to write “professionally.” That has been an excellent experience to get me used to writing, HTML, markdown. I have a subscription to Grammarly now, also.