Fiverr Forum

I feel nervous... again

Hi there,

My freelance career started this April and everything has been good so far, I got a few small jobs here and there, a couple big ones and a couple long time projects, I have been busy until now, but now I’m starting to run out of long projects and I am getting anxious again…

I know that things are like that in freelancing, one day you are overworked and in the other you got nothing…

But I can’t help but feel anxious about it…

:confounded:

Not all persons can withstand the uncertainty of freelancing/entrepreneurship. In fact, I may say that only few people can. Sleepless nights, tummy ache, stress, tension, anxiety, vital decisions… your personality type must be strong enough to survive through this while keeping your workflow and efficience output intact.

When someone decides to go the freelancing way, the first question that arises in their minds is “will I earn enough for a living?”, others think “Let’s start my journey to the luxury and rich world!”.

The harsh truth is the first question that should arise is “Will I survive this?”. Literally.

I know people that got really ill. Health is not a matter you can just ignore. Because if you get sick here, you may loose all the work done, and your illness will become worse and worse, because you are loosing orders, and you are earning nothing.

This path is really for a special kind of people that can overcome all of this. If you think you will be stressed, anxious in this environment, perhaps you may align your efforts in a more stable, solid work, if possible.

A simple tip: just have another card in your sleeve, just in case. That relieves a lot.