Fiverr Forum

I got a message flagged

Hi guys. I’m really nervous right now. A buyer placed an order and, on the the order conversation, asked me for my email (to send me kind of an invitation email to download the material I am going to work with). I remember reading that providing personal information was allowed if it was necessary to continue the order, however I have never done it before so when i typed my email there was this red text from fiverr warning me about that. For a very stupid reason i figured it was “better” to write the email like “xxxxx at gmail.com” instead of just writing the complete email. I know, so dumb!. Obviously I got the message flagged and I’m worrying that, because of the way i wrote it, Fiverr will think i am violating the terms of use, I don’t know. Will they check the complete conversation and realize it was just part of the order process or do you think they will just asume I’m doing something wrong? I’m so nervous right now. Has someone been in a similar situation before? What’s the worst that could happen to me? :’( . Would you suggest me to contact Fiverr support and explain what happened now or just wait for them to check the flagged message? I seriously don’t want to get in trouble.

Thanks a lot for reading!

Try not to worry about it too much. When I first started, I made a similar mistake and received an automated account warning for typing “pay” in the chat box.

Yes, it may be a good idea to contact support.

Thanks a lot! :sweat: I’ll contact them and try to relax! :wink: :relieved: Thanks for sharing that experience!

Same happened to me once.
CS told me that if your gig says you need to share e mail, skype, etc, it is ok to do it. So, if in the future you need to share something like that just edit your gig and write it down.