Fiverr Community Forum

I have a problem with "Buyer Request"

Hello!
I’m new to Fiverr.
I have a problem with “Buyer Request”.
So far, I have patiently made about 50 suggestions, but have not received a response.
I want to know is this normal?

10 Likes

Buyer requests are worthless most of the time. Don’t waste your time on them.

I’m a Pro, TRS seller (so, basically the best profile you can have on the platform in terms of trust / social proof) with over 100 5 star reviews. I write correct, straight to the point pitches. It stands to reason I should be well above average in converting BR’s, since my profile is much better than 99% of the other people applying. Over the years here I’ve gotten maybe 2 or 3 deals out of over 100 BR’s. If those are my numbers, most sellers are totally screwed lol.

7 Likes

@visualstudios, I am agree. In some cases it will be hard to find good orders.
@mtz1996, although I am new there, I think that you can publish your GiG on forum. But if you want to find customers on buyer request, you can create a creative offer that will be attractive and very hard to refuse. I think I helped you. Good luck! :grinning:

4 Likes

Publishing your gig on the forum won’t help you get any orders.

3 Likes

So, if you are Pro, from what will you recommend to start? It will be interesting to know.

5 Likes

The entire idea behind Fiverr, and what separates it from other freelance platforms (upwork is now starting to copy the model) is that you don’t apply to jobs or need to go after clients.

You set up a good profile, gigs, and portfolio, and wait for clients to contact you. That’s it. If you never get any orders or contacts, either improve what you’re offering, or maybe this isn’t the place for you. Maybe the market is saturated, maybe the competition is better, whatever.