I have a question with my Gig. Help me!

samuelaaron0110

I’m a web developer and I work with Wix, but I have a question and I’d like to know how you do.

My question is as follows: In order to develop and design web pages, it is necessary to pay to have access to different functionalities (for example, the E-commerce store), which the client must cover, then, if Fiverr does not deliver the money until the designer has delivered the work, how can I pay the additional functionalities? (I do not have the possibility to pay with my money since I live in a country with an economic crisis and I do not have money to make this type of purchases).

I’m not against the way the orders work in Fiverr, on the contrary, I love it that way, I just ask how you do to cover those expenses.

Doing anything on Fiverr that costs you money up front is risky. First, you have really no choice but to spend your own funds just to deliver the order. I used to perform a service that required a paid database and I had to pay a monthly fee for the service plus individual fees for special searches. When something goes wrong, you don’t get those funds back.

In my own case it wasn’t worth it overall and I eventually ended that gig. I’m not saying someone else should make that decision. You just have to have the funds to manage the risk and be able to get enough higher-priced orders to make it worth it and cover some losses.

Doing anything on Fiverr that costs you money up front is risky. First, you have really no choice but to spend your own funds just to deliver the order. I used to perform a service that required a paid database and I had to pay a monthly fee for the service plus individual fees for special searches. When something goes wrong, you don’t get those funds back.