I have recieved 300 impressions

matthewgould694

Hello I am new to selling on fiverr and I have gotten about 300 impressions in less than a week and 2 reach outs but they only ever want me to do half the work for free, I don’t feel comfortable doing that should I just flat out refuse, i did one of the 2 because I am a new seller then the guy just didn’t respond back(i assume I got scammed) please help.

Have you read this thread yet?

I see a lot of advice that encourages the freelance tropes - the idea that we’re all workaholic night owls, perpetually hunched over keyboards, waiting at the beck and call of potential clients. Never log out… Always be agreeable to clients… Give free samples or mock ups… Answer right away… If you needed an experienced professional to give you permission, in plain words, here it is: it’s okay to be a human being. Never give out free work. No samples. No mockups. Period. That’s what your po…

Have you read this thread yet?

I see a lot of advice that encourages the freelance tropes - the idea that we’re all workaholic night owls, perpetually hunched over keyboards, waiting at the beck and call of potential clients. Never log out… Always be agreeable to clients… Give free samples or mock ups… Answer right away… If you needed an experienced professional to give you permission, in plain words, here it is: it’s okay to be a human being. Never give out free work. No samples. No mockups. Period. That’s what your po…

I had not, thank you for that I have been trying to just read, and use my knowledge from selling my skills elsewhere but the people on this platform are definitely of higher caliber that is why I want to work on here, Thank you again for your help.