I need some help with my translation gig

nathanreul

Hey!

My name is Nathan, and i am new to fiverr.
About a month ago, i created my first gig.
https://www.fiverr.com/nathanreul/translate-english-to-dutch-perfectly-600-words-5-bucks

3 weeks passed, no orders, i forgot about the gig i created, but some time later i got mail from fiverr, wich was my first order. The buyer was very satisfied and came back for another order. Unfortunately, that was the last order i have gotten.
I’m getting quiet a lot of views, (about 80 per day), but no orders, so i guess something is wrong with my gig. i would really appreciate it if you could check out my gig and let me know if you find something i can improve.

Thanks a lot!

Nathan

Hello Nathan, welcome to Fiverr.
Overall I don’t see any problems with your gig, but I’d like to point out a few things that might help.

I see several “i will…” instead of “I will.” in the description.
It might be just a simple typo and I know you’re not offering editing/proofreading, but you should fix that. That itself will come across as unprofessional.

Also maaaaaaybe leave out the part that you are 18???
Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with your age, but for some people they might feel a bit uncomfortable letting a teenager translate their stuff. You don’t need to lie about your age, but I think you can remove that part.

It might be a good idea if you include a few lines in Dutch in your gig description, that’s what I do with my translation gig. That might convince more people that you indeed know both languages.

Hope this helps 🙂

Hello Nathan, welcome to Fiverr.

Overall I don’t see any problems with your gig, but I’d like to point out a few things that might help.

I see several “i will…” instead of “I will.” in the description.

It might be just a simple typo and I know you’re not offering editing/proofreading, but you should fix that. That itself will come across as unprofessional.