Fiverr Community Forum

I no longer feel motivated to work on the site

I have been working on fiverr for 6 years now, I’m happy to see that I helped to make the site grow and to have a platform for freelancers that really worked and was very innovative.
I was a top level seller for many years and two months ago for not answering to some spammers my response rate dropped and I was demoted 2 levels, I’m level 1 now.

Analytics

No matter what I did, my response rate was 88%-89% at most. Then for no reason after 2 months it went from 88 to 98% in one day, which finally reflects something real, meaning I will be level 2 next September 14, but I’m no longer motivated and I know I could stay there forever until the “gods” from fiverr decide to put me on top level seller again, which frankly, I no longer care.

My sales have dropped 50%.

I find this is not really helping quality, in fact, it stresses me out and depresses me.

Customer support

In the past, customer support was always there for you, now they can’t do anything. The response to my last 10 tickets about different issues has been “sorry, there’s nothing we can do about that”.

The $2 they charge to place an order
It started at $0.50, now it is $2. When it got to $2 clients stopped ordering Order Extras, so I no longer earn that extra but on rare occasions.

The client is always right
They can cancel orders, abuse, cheat and not get punished and we sellers always pay for it.

Constant pressure
No only did I have to wake up in the middle of the night sometimes to answer messages to get my response rate back on track, but now the site implements things without warning which put extra pressure and stress me out.