I only order from sellers who are online [POLL]

ronhi85

poll  

152 members have voted

1. 1. poll

• I never order from sellers who are not online
    • It doesn’t matter to me whether the seller is online or not

2 days ago, I needed an urgent logo design. As I was searching for a designer, I found myself filtering them based on whether they were online at that time. That made me wonder if I have missed out on orders from new clients because I am not always online on Fiverr.

What do you guys think? Does it matter to you, when ordering, if the seller is online?

• I never order from sellers who are not online
  • It doesn’t matter to me whether the seller is online or not

0voters

Being a freelancer myself, I wouldn’t expect someone to stay online all the time so I can have a chat with them. When I order from a freelancer, I am looking for quality, and that usually comes from someone that knows that being productive doesn’t imply being online all the time. 🙂

If someone focuses more on staying on chat than delivering great work, it’s more like a No-no for me.

I read your problem. For design work give a concept to your designer. I’ll very good if you give him/her few sketch of your logo. When you’ve time then continue conversation with your seller.

My suggestion is give freedom to your seller. You must need to know that a professional seller ask you several questions before accept your offer.

Suppose a seller is online for 7 hrs straight and no orders, he takes a break. Few buyers come the same time looking foe online sellers and order from other sellers who had just come online in 2 days. All done, the online seller comes back from a half hr break and goes online again straight for 10 hrs but he does not get a single order and it seems to him that being online is just not helping him. Is that justice ??

To be honest, I’m getting most of my orders at night when I’m sleeping.