I QUIT a full-time job to start FIVERR and it is not good

zoeysocial

I am a graduate from media studies and I had a full-time job as a social media manager / community manager and I have decided to quit.

Why? Because I didn’t like being bossed around and I was doing more ad-hoc things than the actual things that a social / community manager should do. So I told myself “I can’t live like this” and decided to grab my life into my hands.

I have switched to graphic design because Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator were my real passion and so I can even combine the knowledge from my Uni, Hobby and job.

Right now I have like 500 bucks on my bank account. And my Fiverr Experience? I have 0 orders on my gig and currently saving money to pay the rent and get some food but guess what? I’m still happy. I feel free and I keep working on my skills so when i get my FIRST order I can make the first and every on coming customer HAPPY.

If you wish to give me a chance here’s the link for my 1st gig.

Describe your gig in detail, you have just two line description. You can try gigs related to your studies, in which I think you have more experience than the designing.

Your gig thumbnail is not catchy. Wish you best of the luck for a successful freelance journey.

Hi! thank you for your feedback! I will consider it and preferably update the gig 🙂 Thank you!

I have made a lot of money in the past year on Fiverr, enough to live on and then some, and I would STILL never quit my day job. My sales could plummet at any time. I mean… dang. Good luck to you though, and kudos for following your dream!

Hi! Thanks for your comment I really appreciate that. I was making a good amount of money to make a living, go to the beach, skiing, eating fancy food but you know, I was still not happy with the job. It didn’t fulfill me at all.

Now I’m broke more than ever but also Happier more than ever. Money can’t buy happiness 🙂