We had the last milestone open for delivery, but the client does not require this milestone to be worked upon, as the plans are changed on their side. So, I want to delete this milestone and mark the order as complete. Upon mutual discussion, we want to complete this order. There was a total of three milestones and two of them are already approved.
What is the process of deleting milestone? Client is not able to find any milestone delete button.
Also, I wanted to know that canceling milestone will affect my order completion rate and ranking or not.