Fiverr Community Forum

I will design a professional book cover for you in one day!

Hey there! I’m trying to get my first order here, and to be honest I’m having trouble. I’m a graphic designer with many years of experience that is willing to create an original cover design for you in one day. I would appreciate if you considered being my first order. Alternatively, could you give me a few tips on how to get some orders? Thank you either way! Here are my examples;

Here is the link; https://www.fiverr.com/evahelmi/make-a-professional-cover-for-you-book-in-one-day

Have a nice day!

4 Likes

wow, great design! Keep sending buyer request and promote your gigs on social media’s hope you get an order soon

2 Likes

Thank you for the advice! Is it normal not to see any buyer requests? I’m really new here so I’m not sure :blush:

I was impressed by the pictures and am looking for fiction book covers, so I checked out some of the examples. I’m a bit confused.

I looked up “Black Water Lilies” and the book says that an Amanda Kain designed the cover, which is not you.
I couldn’t find any of the other books, although I didn’t spend tons of time looking.

1 Like

visit my profile! hope you will get good work

1 Like

raise your price - 20$ is way too low for that type of work - and you will get more orders.

1 Like

Hey! I get the confusion, when I uploaded the design on my portfolio I made it pretty candid but I totally forgot to add it somewhere in the gig. Here is the statement;

“I want to make clear that the design idea is NOT mine. I had purchased this book by Michel Bussi in Greek and, looking it up online, I found a completely other desing for the French book. This is not a demonstration of my skill in pitching ideas but a demonstration of my Photoshop skills. This is a recreation, and I take no credit for the idea!”

I’ll probably just change the cover in my examples, the only reason I included this is because I thought I did a good job with the Photoshop aspect!