Fiverr Forum

I will translate 2000 words, English to Spanish or Spanish to English

It’s my only gig, posting it here because it doesn’t show up if you use the search bar.

I would like to make a suggestion. You should change your pricing. I realize that you might have set that price to win buyers but not all buyers go for the person with the cheapest price. Look at what other English/Spanish translators are doing and set yourself somewhere in the middle. Don’t sell yourself cheap!
Improve your description. Sell you! Tell the people how you know English even if you are not an official translator. If you lived in an English speaking country, if you studied it at school…
I am not a certified translator and I have a competitive price. I have regular work.

I have never done this before so I think I should charge less money for now, I would even do it for free if it’s something I’m into, but I want to see if I can earn anything at all, so far nothing, I get that if you set the price too low it could even look fishy, but I wouldn’t feel comfortable asking for more money, and it’s not like I can steal clients or anything because no one buys my gig, but even if they did I couldn’t take a lot of orders, but well as I said, since I don’t even show up or anything I doubt I would need to reject orders because of lack of time in the first place haha, I would definitely put the effort though, give it my best, I’m not trying to do a poor job. But it’s great to have your input since you have actually done this, thanks for your suggestion and for taking the time to answer.

I agree. 2,000 words for $5 feels like it will be low quality.