I would like to debate with the mods or admin of this forum,VERY important!

someguyfrommars

Ok let me explain myself first of all as I read this site it has problems with spam,but what exactly is spam?Is it posting the same content on the same category?Or is it just posting same content on different categories?Or is it just posting too much threads/posts?And why is it if you contact a user through PM it is considered spam?I mean your just advertising your service right?What is the point of this site’s existence if it limites the seller’s option of posting/advertising their content?The more posts the seller posts on here the more buyers(I work for a marketing company I know these stuff).But I would like a honest debate with the mods or admins and i believe other community members should voice their opinions.

The forum rules are really simple about it when it comes to this forum. Now, realize, I’m a forum admin, a volunteer, not Fiverr staff. In the forum, it’s spam if you advertise in any category except My Fiverr Gigs, which is for advertising. It’s also spam if you advertise something that isn’t on Fiverr, like your own website or whatever. Then the obvious stuff, like posting duplicates of the same thing (also mentioned in the rules) and that’s about it.

As far as the rest of your question, on what is spam off the forum, I can comment on that personally and based on what I understand from the Terms of Service, but to me that’s a separate topic from forum spam which is spelled out pretty well. If you want, when I have time, I’ll add my commentary on what you mentioned besides this forum. I’m glad to answer questions or hear suggestions about forum moderation, but I don’t make the decisions on it alone, that’s done by a team of volunteers and some specific staff.

By the way, why is this topic so important to you?