Fiverr Community Forum

If I delete a gig, Will it negative affect to my profile?

One of my gig doesn’t show on search results. I want to delete my gig. Is it happen any negative rating or affect on my profile.

Please, suggest me.

2 Likes

no. you can delete it and add a new gig. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

At all, if you delete one gig, all you’ll lose is your reviews (if the gig has sold a few times) that’s all, nothing negative.

2 Likes

Reply to @nuwan_creation: thanks a lot. and another question, please.

A seller without level have 7 gig. If I delete a gig then is it minus from my 7 gig?

1 Like

Reply to @imagiwildinc: thank you. But, is deleting a gig minus from my total gig.

1 Like

Reply to @mrjubayer: no it wont minus… since you deleted it you can make a new one. 7 gigs for a new seller means 7 gigs seen on your profile at a given time :slight_smile:

1 Like

Reply to @theratypist: hmm, I understand. Thank you very much.

1 Like

No…If your gig have some reviews better dont delete it…you can create one more gig of same type…if your gig is now with zero review if you delete also no problem…

1 Like

Thank You for your comment

no, not affect your profile

Thread from 2015 - out of date