I'm a new seller and I'm wondering if my age matters

samueljohnson4

Question

I am a new seller and I am a high school student. I was wondering if posting a picture of me as well as mentioning that I am a student is hurting my chances of selling, because a lot of the sellers in other categories are adults.

However, I am also worried about not saying that because then I’m not sure how to explain the lack of a degree and other certain things.

20 answers to this question

I am a new seller and I am a high school student. I was wondering if posting a picture of me as well as mentioning that I am a student is hurting my chances of selling, because a lot of the sellers in other categories are adults.

However, I am also worried about not saying that because then I’m not sure how to explain the lack of a degree and other certain things.

I am a new seller and I am a high school student.

As long as you do a great job, most people probably wouldn’t care even if they knew your age.

I wish I knew of Fiverr or anything of the kind while in high school. Young people like you who get out there to think and do stuff to earn money just inspire me.

DO NOT break the rules…work within the system and you will be fine. This may be one of the best proving grounds.

All the best!

@samueljohnson4 Regarding your name being used as your fiverr ID, you have a name that is probably shared with thousands of people in the US and the world so I don’t think anyone could find you from that. Both your first name and especially last name are so common I would’t worry about that.

You can try searching on your name in google and will find thousands of those with your name all over the country.

@misscrystal

Haha, yeah the benefits of not having a unique name 😃

@smiler3d

I was wondering if you know if I delete my account if I will be able to attach my phone number to another account?