Fiverr Forum

I'm a newly-approved PRO seller. Ask me about the application process!

Here’s some information that might be helpful:

1. I heard back from Fiverr six weeks after I submitted my PRO application.
  2. After being approved, I scheduled a Skype call with a Customer Success rep to go over the next steps.
  3. I created three PRO gigs yesterday, which are currently pending review. A Customer Success rep – most likely the same person I spoke to yesterday – will offer feedback and hopefully approve the gigs in the next 72 hours.
  4. I have the option to keep my non-PRO gigs and am debating whether to do so. I’ll probably wait a few months before I pause or delete them.

I created this thread because I had a number of questions about the application process before I heard back from Fiverr. Other PRO sellers, many of whom were handpicked by Fiverr to join the platform, have been very generous with their time and input; however, I thought it might be helpful to answer questions from the perspective of a seller who was already active on the site.

Congratulations! Could you please add the URL of your fiverr profile here to your forum settings so we can click on it and see your gigs? In the upper right hand corner where your little profile picture is, click on it and go to preferences, then profile and you will see a place where you can add your url of your profile, thanks.

My question is:

Do you have clients from other places besides fiverr? Do you have an online presence besides fiverr? What sort of questions did you have to answer to become a PRO seller?

Thanks! My PRO gigs haven’t been approved yet, though – that should take a few more days.

I do have an online presence outside of Fiverr. I’m an active freelancer on LinkedIn ProFinder, have a website with testimonials and personal blog posts, and serve on a local writers’ board. I’m also an active freelancer in my community.