I'm new to Fiverr and need some advice from the pro's

Hi Fiverr community, I’ve recently been introduced to Fiverr and how awesome it is so I’ve just set up my profile. I’m an illustrator with a few years of experience under my belt and can work to any brief from and adapt my style as needed.
I’ve added two gigs so far but I need some help to know what to do next so I have some questions:
When I type my gig title into the search bar nothing comes up. How do I change this?

I’ve read on the forum that it’s best to advertise myself through Buyers Requests. Does this mean I need to create a new gig for every request I’m interested in?

I also don’t want to limit myself to my current two gigs so should I also add another gig for general illustration and design work?

My main question is how do I best promote myself through Fiverr so I can begin to build interest and create a business for myself?

I’m really keen to make this a success so any advice and support will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance

This tutorial will greatly help you: http://forum.fiverr.com/discussion/37-detailed-tips-to-optimize-your-gigs-and-start-selling-today/

Thanks kennymic20012! There’s some really great tips in there.

1. When creating your gig’s title, keep it inside the recommended limits. If you see green text along the lines of, “Just right!,” that’s good. If you see red text along the lines of, “Too long!,” you need to shorten it. The reason this is so is because Fiverr knows the right length of headline that buyers pay attention to. Too short, nobody clicks. But too long, and Fiverr can’t display all the text. Fix the headline on your second gig so that it fits inside the recommended length.