Fiverr Community Forum

Im really disappointed and want a refund!

As a warning to writers, if you get a man with a celebrity-like profile pic who joined Fiverr in December 2017, and who can’t seem to speak English very well DO NOT WORK WITH HIM.

In fact, I’m just going to say it. If you are a writer, never work with any buyer who can’t communicate a brief for a written (English) article better than a 4-year old. My gut always tells me to avoid these people. Specifically, because they are most likely not the people they say they are and intend to scam you.

Case in point. My recent buyers’ brief went as follows:

Hi
I’m looking for some content on my website page.

I’m a contractor in construction and I want to offer some financing for theirs renovation projects.

I’m in partnership with “XXXXXX “ we offer financing for any homeowner.
You could go see their website

I want to be able to help the homeowner to get a better rate with my financing plan then the bank or any other financial institute.

I want to help them to create their dream house

If this person had messaged me in advance of ordering, I would have declined this project. 9/10 those with poor English ask for endless (and insensible) revisions or attempt to get their money back. - And now this buyer is trying just this.

Hi I asked some content for my website and i received off topic content. I wanted advertising page (sales pitch) regarding financing homeowner. Im really disappointed and want a refund. Thanks you

This buyer received exactly what they asked for and more. (Greenlight SEO and readability content, 100-words FOC, and fully optimized SEO meta description, title etc). They have now opened a dispute stating that I am not qualified to do the requested work.

In short, someone in one of those unmentionable countries is using a fake Fiverr profile and trying to scam me out of work.