Inappropriate content?

tapeface

Hey there! I am relatively new to Fiverr.com, and had a question…

I offer a gig where I can promote a logo or short message in front of a green screen. I have a buyer that wants me to promote a website…however, the website hosts adult content. Would it be against any Fiverr regulations to promote a website of this sort using a Fiverr gig? Thanks for your time!

The problem I am having is that…

I want to represent only appropriate websites in my gig…however my customer wants to promote a website that is for adults only.

How do I prevent getting negative feedback when my customer insists on using that website?

just a little tough to make the right move :o and I dont want to make anyone angry!

@tapeface - I think your situation is unique and if you write a polite letter to customer service, they will advise you about what to do. Don’t get too discouraged. I think the “job” of doing gigs on Fiverr means we have to deal with a few tough deals here and there.

On the matter of liability for copyright infringement, at some point I think we’ll see what some do come to an end because of it. However also I wonder about honest “parody” work. Like if Saturday Night Live were to parody sesame street or like many of the things they do, I don’t think they need permission.

Idk. I’m not a lawyer, but some things might cross the line. In any case, I’d be curious to know. I just saw the dog birthday video with the human hands and that had a beatles song in it. I know it wasn’t the original sound recording, but I just don’t know about the law in every regard and how it applies to such usage.

I once literally programmed and composed the james bond theme on my drum machine. To what extent can I use that sound recording even though I didn’t write the original piece?