Is the Fiverr's algorithm bugged?

ageuroconsultin

Hello 🙂 I would like to share my thoughts on the multitude of posts complaining about a shortage of orders, especially since last November. I would like to introduce myself: I am an expert business planner who has been working through this platform for several years now, concluding about 390 business plans (200 reviews) with a very high rating.
reviews.png.d7e7850b882b188544b3db2c71078d98.png

I have never suffered from poor visibility, as I have always offered excellent services with customer satisfaction first. Then came November and the “Gig Promotion” feature. In my humble opinion, this feature literally destroyed Fiverr’s algorithm: I successfully used this feature for 7-8 days, continuing to receive orders and paying around $ 50 in promotional commissions. After 7-8 days, I decided to suspend the “Gig Promotion” function since I had many orders. When I tried to reactivate it after 10 days, but without success, although I set triple the recommended amount as a bid, I have not received an impression, click or order thanks to this function.

adv.thumb.jpg.f571d502b94ca5af083986f2b09fc732.jpg
adv1749×664 71.5 KB

Obviously, I have read thousands of posts where it is recommended how to improve your gigs. However, they are basic operations that I have always done, such as sharing your services on social networks, optimizing images/videos / SEO contents of the gig, staying online, and similar operations. These operations did not bring my gig back to the category’s front pages (until mid-November, I was consistently on the first three pages).
In my opinion, there can be two causes of the shortage of orders that is affecting above all level 1 and level 2 sellers (like me):
  • “GIG Promotion” has bugged the entire system of gigs involved;