Is there anyone on Fiverr who does not copy paste stock art?

nilszander

Im pretty new to Fiverr…
Im trying to get a logo for my company since a couple of weeks now. I end up getting copy pasted stuff from stock images. I mean I understand that you cant expect that much for 5$ but I ordered more expencive gigs and everyone seems to do the same. Ive been working with 8 designers already and I get always realy aweful stuff.
I mean I dont have to pay 5$ Dollar for google free stock art put it together in Photoshop and write my company name below it.
Do I expect to much or is this just normal on Fiverr? And is there anyone out here on Fiverr who is realy a graphic designer or is here everyone copy pasting?
Im pretty frustrated -.-

I understand you´re getting frustrated, if you already had that many bad experiences, in my category, translating, I do get customers who have been ordering a translation and received text mangled through google translate, which is comparable.
But just as there are a lot of real translators too, there are good and honest sellers in every category.
I have the impression that quite a few people who know what they are doing, what IP is and care for it and so on, are reading/writing on the forum, so probably at least some will reply and tell you how to look for clues - and maybe it would be a good idea to message one of those to talk business too 😉
Don´t be frustrated though, life´s too short for that! 🙂

Like I said in another thread, that’s the oversaturation of the market. Everyone thinks they can be a graphic designer nowdays, especially on a low-quality market like Fiverr. Pay more attention to who you order from.

Like I said you are not able to tell from a rating of a seller what he does because u cant rate someone who canceled the order… Not even the price says something about quality.