Isn't it against Fiverr's rules for someone to have 2 accounts?

samuelaaron0110

I have a doubt, I know that it is forbidden to have more than 1 account in Fiverr being the same person, but what if that person uses it to offer another type of service?

For example, I am a voiceover artist (seller level 0) and I also have experience in the area of graphic design but I can not offer it because I do not have more Gigs available, and also I am known as an artist, not as a designer and I do not think I can succeed in that account where I already know me otherwise. So I decided to create a new account in Fiverr where I show all my potential in the area of graphic design. Again, it’s just an example story.

I think Fiverr forbids this to avoid self buying and false reviews (let me know if I’m wrong or if there’s a more important reason) but if this person wants to express all his skills, can he have Fiverr’s approval?

It is 100% illegal. It’s better to have two unrelated gigs- calculus and cooking advice, carnivore and vegan advice, but never two accounts.

It is perfectly normal for VO artists to have other skills besides VO. Some of my competitors are also graphic designers, some write radio and record it and mix it with sound and music, etc.

Fiverr is not going to test your abilities. If you say you can design logos, the marketplace will decide if that’s true. That’s why you should never sell anything you can’t do. Using a logo generator is not graphic design, and smart clients will catch you when they demand revisions and you can’t comply.

P.S. I think Fiverr forbids multiple accounts because they don’t want hundreds of cloned gigs. If a buyer searches “logos” and he finds 10 logo gigs from the same guy, using multiple accounts, that’s not good for the marketplace or the buyer.

It is 100% illegal. It’s better to have two unrelated gigs- calculus and cooking advice, carnivore and vegan advice, but never two accounts.