Fiverr Forum

Issue with Affiliate marketing using Paid Ads(no registration)

Hi
i started to promote Fiverr as an affiliate marketer. i used Google Ads and Facebook ads, i have spent over 50usd over 4 days of testing different links and different ads.
Even if im new in this field , i think i managed to make an acceptable targeting, the issue is that i got more than 200 click but 0 registration.
Does anyone have experience with promoting Fiverr using paid Ads ?

Thank you
Amine

2 Likes

Does Fiverr allow you to use paid ads to promote affiliate links? None of my affiliates do. :thinking:

2 Likes

Typically it’s not allowed, I think, because you can end up competing with the company. Some affiliate programs allow advertising but with retargeting only.

I think this person needs to review the ToS they have agreed to and learn a bit more about how ads work.

2 Likes

Hi,
Thank you for your reply.
I have done some research about that and i don’t think that it is not allowed.

The ToS says that we cannot bid using fiverr mark but nothing about other keywords, and they don’t mention that paid ads are not allowed in the TOS.

From ToS:

“Sponsored Link” means a link offered, created, or displayed for a fee or any commercial arrangement by any internet search engine, portal, sponsored advertising service or other search or referral service which uses search terms or key words to identify, draw attention to or direct internet traffic to an internet site.
You shall not use, procure, bid on or otherwise arrange for a sponsored Link which uses or includes any of the Fiverr Marks.

Also, they are clearly saying in the affiliate blog that we can use paid ads:
If you are investing in paid promotion methods, you’ll likely want to receive your commissions as quickly as possible so you can reinvest the funds. This means the existing CPA model might work best for you.

Here is the link of the Affiliate blog article (recent article Jan 2020):