Issue with my client

nocturnalcherry

The order is due in a few hours and still no response from client. Should I wait for the order to be late or should I turn in a partially finished product?

note: It was 2 days delivery and this was my second order I have received(I am new to fiverr). I had cleared up misunderstandings yesterday, so it was my fault for not clarifying the details.

I agree with @imagination7413 but would like to add the following:

DON’T HAVE GIGS THAT REQUIRE COMPLETED WORK IN TWO DAYS.

You are going to run into this problem far more than you will want to.

I would change your time to 5 days or more and offer an extra (that would cost the Buyer more) for faster times.

Thank you. I will definitely make these changes. I thought having it delivered in two days would not be so bad, but it seems like I was wrong on my end.

Thank you for the advice.

If you are new, I would not necessarily suggest you should change your delivery times to 5 days. Reason being, most of your competition is probably offering 2 days and under delivery. Now, this depends too, on what you are offering. Is it a service that does take more than 2 days to produce typically? If not, I would keep your delivery time at 2 days, as people are impatient, and only IF you can finish orders in that time frame, you would do better to keep the 2 day delivery.

As for this order, I agree that you should use the Resolution Center to ask for an extension and the reasoning (you have a drop down menu asking why you want to extend delivery) being you did not receive enough information from the buyer. Never deliver a half finished order to beat the clock. This can get you into trouble and possibly your account banned or suspended for breaking the TOS.

GG

I would like to ask how it is that you started a job when you had no way to clearly finish it properly?

This indicates that you don’t have a compete Requirements Form that ensures everything needed is there BEFORE you start work.