It has been 1 week and just 1 order!

lightartists

I’m new to Fiverr. I’ve started my gig almost 1 week back. There are no sales except 1 which was due to our promotion on Facebook. I know most people suggest us to be patient and gigs will roll by as soon as u get a headstart. But the thing is each day passes my gig goes further below on the search and soon no one even bothers to go so much down. Its not even being displayed on the auto (Fiverr’s mix) screen. The view counter is not working to add to the confusion.So yeah we are pretty much stuck up !! Any suggestions ??

Thanks !!

I got my first sale after two weeks. So, yes! Be patient 😉

But try to consider about what you are offering. Is it a hot niche? Is it everyone want a message in light?

How about video message? If you a buyer, what will you choose? Light message OR video message?

Try to create more gig with more creativity… 😉

~~Just my two cent

Hey pakarfiver,

Thanks for the reply. Yeah i understand that we need to be patient for all this to work !! But just the fact that our gigs isn’t visible on the search anymore and it goes more to the bottom everyday isn’t helping. anyways we would just have to be patient i guess !!

and no video messages wouldn’t work with light. Thanks for the tip !!

All the best to u !! 🙂

I felt the same about it. I waited and waited and nothing. A video of you explaining what the gig is about, a face picture in your profile, some samples of your work will make a difference. Perhaps instead of “I will write a message in light” you could offer “I will write a BIRTHDAY message in light” “a slogan in light” “your business ad in light” etc as people are more likely to do a search on birthday, business etc.

Once you complete your first gig, and it may take time, you will see orders snowball.

Thanks for the reply !!