Fiverr Forum

It was hard! But I managed to get my level 2 badge back!

Hi Guys!

Just wanted to share my experience how got my level 2 badge back.

Couple of months ago I was demoted to new seller from level 2 (2 steps). I was frustrated, a little bit angry and sad. But I worked hard and got my level back. yay!!

Earlier, I did not care about my cancellation rate as this was the main factor for me.
I am a web developer and I build websites at my gig. As many of us knows that a website can be different kind and I can’t built all kinds websites with my default gig price and time. So I mentioned in my gig desc. to message me first before placing order. But some people don’t care to read my gig desc. and jump in right to it. And this was a huge pain… I got demoted mainly because of this.

But this time I worked hard and made some of my fixing gigs (that was easy, $5) back to live so that I can maintain my completion rate if an ignorant buyer mess up everything for me.
One more thing I did was working with the bad buyers too to avoid cancellation. Earlier I sent refund to the buyers how thinks that he bought me with his order. But now sadly I had to work with them to avoid cancellation. Currently working with one as well. Giving me tons of updates and I am doing like I am his *****.

Overall I am really happy with the promotion but sad also. I don’t know how much I can handle this because this is out of my comfort zone. I don’t know if I will be able to maintain my level 2 next month either. But I believe Fiverr developers are working on this and will work for the good.

You have a wonderful attitude toward the monthly evaluation system.

I tend to agree with you about some individuals who do not read the entire description and sometimes request more work without feasible compensation.

Hi buddy,

You need to stand your ground and advise this bad buyer that any more work will be extra as it wasn’t in the original scope of the order.