It's called "The Ranting Pot" for a reason, right?

I have a great big pet peeve, and today it’s repeatedly smacking me over the head. I HATE LIARS & FRAUDS! I feel better just for saying it out loud. :slight_smile:

I’ve been working in marketing and advertising for more than 7 years, so not only do I appreciate the value of good ‘spin’, I have awesome talent and skills for it. BUT, the line has to be drawn at full-on lying. I understand that everyone has a different moral compass and some folks are A-OK with doing anything for a buck, but come on people have some self-respect!

P.S. The reason it bothers me so much is because I am an honest, hard-working person who continually gets plowed under by unscrupulous people who get paid fat stacks by more unscrupulous people to trick and take advantage of others. And to be honest, there are times that “yes, but you can sleep better at night knowing that you do what you believe is right” just doesn’t count quite enough to balance out the resentment.

Rant over, thank you. :slight_smile:

I’ve become accustomed to reading spin. Just read any article on the Huff Post. And product advertising? Lies, lies, and more lies! With that said, I admire your position. Unfortunately, I think the behavior you’re describing is on the increase.

Reply to @integritymedia: Thank you.

Not very long ago I laughed at the people who said the world was “going to hell in a handbasket”, but as you say, all the lies are increasing so much, honesty and integrity are becoming the exception, not the rule.

Reply to @itsyourthing: