Fiverr Community Forum

It's my first time in Fiverr

I just heard about Fiverr and enrolled to write content or edit. I made my profile three days ago. could anyone tell me how do i receive orders?

do i create random gigs first?

if i promote my gigs in social media the reviews are posted in fiverr by fiverr users? or my social media contacts?

I have no experience in professional writing.

Hi, I’m new to Fiverr as a seller. I write personalised poems so I’ve put gigs in to the creative writing and gifts categories. Just wanted to say hi. :-)X Jo

@sagarjha thank you I have sent out offers. 8 offers sent but didnot receive any order yet.

Hi writtenbyarpita :slight_smile:

Welcome and best wishes! It is good to know that ‘buyers requests’ is meant for … buyers’ requests only. Not sellers asking for a job :slight_smile: As this would be spam. It is always good to read Fiverr Terms of Services and not try to ‘cheat’ if you want to keep a good profile in Fiverr community. To read Fiverr Forum Terms of Service is also useful.

1. It is helpful to promote your gigs in social media as others have already suggested here. I have heard that Twitter and Instagram helps a lot.

2. This forum is a good place to make friends in the community - within Fiverr of course :slight_smile:

3. If you haven’t tried that already, you could post the links of your gigs in the ‘My Fiverr Gigs’ section of this forum.

4. Fiverr Blog is also a place where you can be noticed (post comments)

all the best and happy gigging!

happyspace

@happy space thank you for the advice. i will do that

@fonthaunt i have added a few more gigs. i am trying to put more but its not uploading for some reason

@lady beauty thank you! you are amazing too.

@joco23 HI! :smiley: XD