It's rude remarks like these that make it really stressful working on here

Instance #1: I thank the buyer for placing their order.
Their response? “It’s my complete pleasure, hopefully…”

Instance #2: I thank another buyer for placing their order of a 150-word document.
Response: I’d like a 200-word document, but I’ll pay you the extra word amount after I see that what you write is satisfactory enough.

What they say isn’t particularly mean, but it seems like they expect me to possibly fail. I’ve been writing for 10+ years now, but I don’t like that kind of pressure.

In general, I’ve been working with clients who read the directions wrong and I clarify things over and over again, and they still don’t get it. A 250-word bio is half a page (I state all that in the gig), but then they wonder why they can’t get 2 pages for the same price… -_-

And there are PLENTY more, but these are the most recent ones. Luckily, things aren’t all negative. I’ve also been working with some amazingly pleasant clients. :slight_smile:

What are some rude remarks you’ve come across on here? Or well-meaning comments that come off the wrong way…

Just ignore it.

It’s really hard to, but ranting helps. :slight_smile:

No offense but compared to what I get at times they are quite pleasant remarks! :slight_smile:

The comments you posted aren’t rude to me so much as a bit pessimistic. When you consider the kind of horrors a lot of buyers experience on here, those remarks tend to be a reflection of what they expect from Fiverr, not from you as an individual seller. Try not to take it personally.

There are all types of buyers and some are totally frustrating and annoying and others are wonderful and make me feel great.