July scary super slow month

willstauff

July has been unusually slow for me. Probably the least amount of orders since I started back in 2017. I’m averaging at a bare minimum 2k a month and more. If it wasn’t for a very lucky strike in the Buyer Request section, I would be at a few hundred bucks this month. Is there any significant algorithm changes that you know of…are you seeing the same thing?

There are algo changes and changes to everything from gig page layouts to how sellers are demoted from levels.

However, it is also July which in retrospect, has always been my slowest month. I learned this lesson in 2017 when I moved into a pricier apartment and suddenly found myself unable to pay the rent because of low orders.

All you can do is use the time to think about ways to expand what you offer or up your game. This morning I self taught myself how to use a Linux version of AutoCAD to make architect mockups. I probably won’t create a gig for that, but it was a nice new potential skill to put in the bag.

There are algo changes and changes to everything from gig page layouts to how sellers are demoted from levels.

However, it is also July which in retrospect, has always been my slowest month. I learned this lesson in 2017 when I moved into a pricier apartment and suddenly found myself unable to pay the rent because of low orders.

All you can do is use the time to think about ways to expand what you offer or up your game. This morning I self taught myself how to use a Linux version of AutoCAD to make architect mockups. I probably won’t create a gig for that, but it was a nice new potential skill to put in the bag.

This was also the case for a Top Rated Seller friend of mine for the month of July. So we are definitely not alone. Great advice by the way too 🙂 To your success!