Just got my 1000 dollars from fiverr, some tips

doruku

Hey all, Just hit the 1000 dollar mark and i thought its a good time to share my experience some tips.

Majority of this income comes from my wordpress services (along with my animation, reviewing and photography packs) and it is a challenging category. The biggest problem is; when such services are quoted, i have to -estimate- the amount i will spend on a problem the customer is facing, however most of the time we dont really know what the problem is, we only know something is not working. So a thing you might think will take 5 minutes, may end up taking hours from you.

I am a honest person and professional so i explain this in my gig description, i dont have free time to pass out, i dont have time to lose, like many of us. So in such cases, i tell my clients that I can either refund or complete the task with an extra budget. Some times, i ask the basic gig for only analyzing what the problem is, not fixing it. And trust me when i say; sometime only determining what the problem is my take hours ! If its an easy fix, modification i will do it with in a gig, if i just need 5 or 10 more, i do it and ask for the extra after i have finished instead of losing time to inform client and wait for extra payment. If they dont be honest with me and dont pay for the extra time spent, than i know this person and will not work with him/her like that anymore…

I told you all this so you understand the challenging position in these services. So how do i overcome it ?