Just posted my first two gigs and it feels good!

Hey everyone. My name’s Garrett, and I’m new to Fiverr.

I posted a couple gigs over the past few days, and being a perfectionist, I have to admit it was excruciatingly difficult to press that publish button!

Anyway, just wanted to say hi, because I’m a notorious introvert (though I try not to show it) and I’m forcing myself to be more active in community settings.

Cheers!

-Garrett

What’s happening Garrett and congratulations on joining fiverr and posting your gigs. I am also new to fiverr and have yet to post any gigs, I’m feeling my way around learning how this works and also getting prepared to make a decent video to post in my first gig. I wish you the best in all that you do.

Howdy, Garrett!

Sounds exciting.

Welcome to the Community! :tada:

Nice to meet you. :slightly_smiling_face:

The people here, for the most part, are friendly, helpful & awesome. They won’t bite or anything. Unless they want to be big bad forum :wolf:.

Take a look around and join the discussions!

Welcome, Garret,

Getting involved with the Forum is an excellent way to practice not being an introvert. :wink:

Welcome to the forum Garrett @garr_tt, and to Fiverr! :confetti_ball: I’m known by some as the silly :dog2: in here…

I feel you on this one as a fellow perfectionist, although I find it a con/disadvantage that I sometimes wish I never had :pensive: Anyway, I’m also afraid of pushing the big button, and if I manage to do it, I’ll get crazy panicked, wondering if I forgot something or made a mistake, going back and forth to check and recheck - really exhausting! :grimacing:

Welcome from one perfectionist to another. Enjoy the forum. You will learn a lot here and be entertained. Best wishes for your success! :slightly_smiling_face:

Welcome here, hopefully you will get your sales soon

Hey Garrett, just wanted to know what service you were selling?

@lamonthenley1 I’m focusing on web development and related gigs.