Kalimba gig showing up last

ryzeoyt

Hello,
I have an active kalimba gig and one of the clients has left a 5 star review. My average response time is really good. The client I’m currently talking with says my gig was one of the first when he first found me and that was before the 5 star review. Now it’s literally one of the last. Every time I search for “kalimba” there’s gigs from people that play completely different instruments or do other jobs showing up before mine. They don’t even have “kalimba” in their tags or title and they come first. I do have the word “kalimba” in my title, description and tags. I would understand level 2 sellers being at the top but this is just ridiculous. What’s wrong?

ryzeoyt
“I will record a real kalimba melody and make a video of it”

You do know that Fiverr is not Google, right?

Ranking here is a myth.

Proof: It says this in the Fiverr ToS “Gig position is NOT permanent.”

Keep working those keywords and you’ll appear in searches when Buyers use those keywords looking for a service.

You do know that Fiverr is not Google, right?

Ranking here is a myth.

Proof: It says this in the Fiverr ToS “Gig position is NOT permanent.”

Keep working those keywords and you’ll appear in searches when Buyers use those keywords looking for a service.

I do know it’s not google and I do know positions are not permanent, I can see gigs moving every day. I also said “I would understand if top sellers were on top” because of their hard work or whatever but this is not the case either. It just doesn’t make any sense for people that have nothing to do with the search word to show up before the ones that they’re entire gig is based on that word

Your gig does show up in search. There’s only one page of results, with 51 gigs showing when searching for “kalimba”, and your gig is the last one.

i know it shows up. Problem is, it’s the facking last one while other not related gigs show higher up the page