Fiverr Community Forum

Kindly Review my Profile and Make Suggestions

Although I joined fiverr in October, I have been skeptical about working on this platform. However I started working a month ago and the results have been okay. I have become a level one seller, but that is just a tip of the ice berg.

My challenge is the fact that I see several clicks but the work turn-out is low. I am a writer and graphics designer and all my past clients have been impressed. I get some return jobs.

I know I can do more, I know I can work hard. So here’s my question, what is wrong? What do I need to change or modify to drive sales through the roof?

One quick way to experiment is to make yourself more competitive. I once ordered from a writer who writes 700 words (at last providing me with 790+ words) for $5. His article is of high quality and doesn’t need an extra to obtain the right to the article.

You may consider lowering your price first. When you build up more sales, you can start charging more.

Reply to @willpower_hk: Thanks. I have a gig for 400-500 words and another for 200 words. I am trying to test the waters. I will create cheaper gigs (I still have 8 free slots) and see what happens.

Have you considered adding video to your gigs?

It sounds like you are experimenting with how many words to offer for $5 but I think it might be confusing to buyers to offer a gig with 400 words for $5 and another with 200 words for $5. Maybe simplify offer one logo design gig, one business card gig and one writing gig.

Your writing is strong so I’m sure you could offer 200 words at $5. I’m sure there are people who will write 700 words for $5 but is their quality the same as yours?

Reply to @carriecreative: You are absolutely right, I am experimenting with gigs. I had a little glitch with my fiverr account, contacted support, and I am still monitoring my gigs. Impressions, clicks, and views stopped coming in. I had to delete most of my gigs.