Fiverr Community Forum

Late Order because buyer won't respond! Buyer placed an order for multiple images when price is for one

Hi, I’m fairly new to Fiverr and up until now, my experience has been mostly excellent.

I had a buyer place an order for photo editing two days ago but he placed the order for my cheapest gig and it only covers one image. He attached four and asked me to edit them all.

I politely messaged back to explain he could either choose one image for me to edit or he could pay extra for me to do all four. I sent an “extras” offer, with a discount. I’ve had this happen with a couple of buyers before and it’s worked out fine. This person, however, hasn’t responded. I sent another prompt yesterday just to check if they’d received my messages but again, no response and now today - the order is late.

I’d submitted a request via the resolution centre this morning (my first time using it) and it has not been replied to. The seller has been online a number of times but has not responded.

I’ve never had a late order before and Fiverr is showing me all sorts of messages about how it will affect me getting new orders and my reach will go down. I feel frustrated because I can’t help it!

I decided just to deliver one image just now as the timer keeps going. I gave an explanation referring him to my previous messages and attempts to contact him and explained that the cost only covers one image.

I had something very similar from another buyer a couple of weeks ago - same thing: multiple images at my cheapest price and no response from buyer. The timer got all the way down to 1hr to deliver so I caved and sent him three images because I was scared of having a late order. He just accepted the order and left no feedback.