Level 2 seller getting messed up by fiverr real bad

donhopkin

Hello Community,

How are you all doing? I hope everyone is banking $$$$$ and is safe from covid19 situation.

Little bit about myself
I am Najaf, I am a level 2 seller and I have been selling on fiverr since 2010. I have a good reputation on fiverr and have delivered more than $11k orders in October-November combined. I do have some orders in queue.

Something Strange happening

I was getting around 3-4K impressions per day on my gig, I made no changes, did nothing but it went down straight to 100s of impressions in a day, I raised tickets and Fiverr CS agreed that my gig was not on search results. Untill today, Today I received a notification from Fiverr saying Modify your gig I am really very very depressed since then. I don’t know what issue is there with me or my account.
If anyone of you who is reading this has been in similar situation please help me

One more thing I would love to know What is Customer Success Program?? How do I get to access it? I have googled and googled it for hours and my lifetime, I never came across anything similar.

I hope this forum (if solved) will help freelancers in future as well. 🙂

Hi Najaf,

This happened to me recently too. It sounds as though you need to make changes to your gig in order for it to be added back to the listings, (this is called “indexing” the gig) which will make it searchable.

Now and then, Fiverr itself makes changes to categories. It has been doing a lot of this lately!

After such changes have been made, sellers in those categories are asked to revise their gigs to meet the new category specifications. It simply means you have to check each gig and ensure each section of the gig has been completed (since if Fiverr added new sub-segments, etc, you’ll have questions to answer once you check section of every each gig individually. It only takes a minute to do this on each gig.)